Voice actors for Book Two: Spirits and info about signings by the Avatar crew at SDCC 2013
Voice actors for Book Two: Spirits and info about signings by the Avatar crew at SDCC 2013
Posted by Icy_Ashford on July 13th, 2013 @ 7:07 AM EST (708)

SDCC 2013 TLOK poster
insidetv recently revealed the voice actors for the new characters that will premiere in The Legend of Korra Book Two: Spirits. Bryan's tumblr also posted that article and announced another voice actor who was not mentioned in the article. Below is the list of VAs who will be joining the TLOK cast:

Aubrey Plaza as ESKA
Aaron Himelstein as DESNA
James Remar as TONRAQ
Lisa Edelstein as KYA
John Michael Higgins as VARRICK
Adrian LaTourelle as UNALAQ
Richard Riehle as BUMI II

There's just so much exciting news with SDCC 2013 around the corner and it has been revealed that along with the official Korra panel and fan panel, some of ATLA and TLOK crew will be at a Dark Horse signing at SDCC 2013 at Booth #2615 on July 20th 2013 (Saturday) at 1pm. The crew who will be there are Michael Dante DiMartino, Bryan Konietzko, Joaquim Dos Santos, Ki-Hyun Ryu, Gene Luen Yang, Chifuyu Sasaki and Naoko Kawano from Gurihiru Studio. Please take note that this signing is a ticketed event and the Dark Horse website says "drawings for these events will begin at show opening the day before and day of each signing. Come to the Dark Horse booth early for your best chance to get a ticket."

In addition to the Dark Horse signing, Bryan revealed a Book Two: Spirits poster on his blog (the picture is embedded in this post, click for full size) which would be a free giveaway at the Nickelodeon booth at any time during the convention. There will also be another signing at the Nickelodeon booth on July 19th 2013 (Friday) from 12.45pm to 2.15pm which is half an hour after the official Korra panel ends. If you're going to SDCC and able to make it for the signing, bring anything along to get the crew's signatures.

SDCC 2013 is just one week away, are you ready?
Back to overview